OSA Foundation Board of Directors

Alexander Sawchuk Alexander Sawchuk, Chair
University of Southern California
George Bayz George Bayz, Treasurer
Eric Mazur, OSA President
Harvard University

Ursula Gibson, OSA Vice President
Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Elizabeth Rogan Elizabeth Rogan, OSA Chief Executive Officer
John Bruning

John Bruning, Director

Stephen Fantone Stephen Fantone, Director
Optikos Corp.
Janet Fender Janet Fender, Director
US Air Force
Donald Keck Don Keck, Director
Yasaman Soudagar Yasaman Soudagar, Director
University of Toronto

Board of Directors Alumni

Name Affiliation   Title  Term
Charles Munnerlyn Retired Director 1/1/09 – 12/31/11
Yehiam Prior Weizmann Institute of Science Director 1/1/09 – 12/31/11
Gary Bjorklund Bjorklund Enterprises Chair 1/1/02 – 12/31/09
David Hardwick   Director 1/1/04 – 12/31/09
Anthony Siegman* Stanford University Director 1/1/03 – 12/31/08
Sir Peter Knight Kavli Royal Society International Circle Director 1/1/10 - 12/31/12
Pierre Chavel Institute d'Optique Lab Fabry Director 1/1/10 - 12/31/12
Joseph Goodman Stanford University Director 1/1/07 - 12/31/12
Paul Crosby Coherent Inc. Director 1/1/08 - 12/31/13
G. Michael Morris Apollo Optical Systems Chair 1/1/2099-
Peter Moulton Massachusetts Inst of Tech, Lincoln Lab Director 1/1/2013-

Founding Donors

Donald R. and Carol Scifres
Joseph W. and Hon Mai Goodman
The Sawchuk Family Foundation
Gary C. and Carolyn M. Bjorklund
The Welch Family Fund
* Deceased