Image Credit: Elizabeth Hillman, Columbia University


OSA topical meeting OEDI addresses all aspects of optoelectronic devices and integration from concepts, design, modeling, fabrication and characterization of micro/nano-photonic devices and integration to optical communication, optical signal processing, and optical network applications.  Topics of interest include silicon photonics, surface plasma and plasmonics, optoelectronic devices, nonlinear optical devices, polymer devices, radio over fiber related devices, free-space communications related devices, optoelectronic monolithic integration and hybrid integration. Special emphasis will be given to optical communication and optical signal processing applications such as nano technologies, optical interconnection, optical network subsystems, microwave photonics, radio over fiber subsystems, nonlinear all-optical signal processing, and free-space communications.

View a complete list of topic categories.

Committee Members

  • Chengwei Qiu, National University of Singapore, Singapore , Chair
  • Jian Wang, Huazhong Univ of Science and Technology, China , Chair
  • Jianji Dong, Wuhan National Lab for Optoelectronics, China , Co-Chair
  • Ming Tang, Huazhong Univ of Science and Technology, China , Co-Chair
  • Antonella Bogoni, CNIT, Italy
  • Xinlun Cai, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
  • Daoxin Dai, Zhejiang University, China
  • Yunhong Ding, Danmarks Teknishe Universitet, Denmark
  • Po Dong, Nokia Bell Labs, United States
  • Liang Feng, University of Pennsylvania, United States
  • Xue Feng, Tsinghua University, China
  • Chunqing Gao, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
  • Wei-Hua Guo, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
  • Wei Jiang, Nanjing University, China
  • Juhao Li, Peking University, China
  • Ming Li, Institute of Semiconductor, CAS, China
  • Zetian Mi, University of Michigan, United States
  • Giovanni Milione, NEC Laboratories America Inc, United States
  • Xuewen Shu, Huazhong Univ of Science and Technology, China
  • Xingjun Wang, Peking University, China
  • Lilin Yi, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Kyoungsik Yu, Korea Advanced Inst of Science & Tech, South Korea
  • Yu Yu, Wuhan National Lab for Optoelectronics, China
  • Qiwen Zhan, University of Dayton, United States
  • Guoxing Zheng, Wuhan University, China
  • Linjie Zhou, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China


Chengwei Qiu

National University of Singapore, SINGAPORE

Jian Wang

Huazhong Univ of Science and Technology, CHINA

Jianji Dong

Wuhan National Lab for Optoelectronics

Ming Tang

Huazhong Univ of Science and Technology


OSA - The Optical Society