24 June 2019 – 27 June 2019 Messe München, Munich`, Germany


Latest advances in the research, engineering and systems design of imaging devices for applications in military, industrial, medical, and consumer imaging.

IS brings together experts from many different scientific and engineering disciplines who contribute to the design and integration of optics, sensors, digital processing and displays in imaging systems. IS captures the state-of-the-art in unique light gathering optics, image sensor architectures and technology, on and off chip digital image processing, and methods for compression, storage, transmission, and utilization.

The meeting highlights the leading-edge use of imaging systems in consumer imaging, automotive and drone imaging, photography and digital cinematography capture and projection, remote sensing, microscopy, invasive and non-invasive surgery, and airborne and astronomical observations and imaging.

View the topic categories.

Committee Members

  • Michael Groenert, US Army RDECOM CERDEC, United StatesGeneral Chair
  • Kristina Irsch, Johns Hopkins University & Sorbonne Univ, United StatesGeneral Chair
  • Kevin Gemp, MITRE Corp, United StatesProgram Chair
  • Maitreyee Roy, University of New South Wales, AustraliaProgram Chair
  • Matthew Arnison, Canon Info. Sys. Research Australia, Australia
  • Kenneth Barnard, US Air Force Research Laboratory, United States
  • Peter Catrysse, Stanford University, United States
  • Christopher Dainty, FotoNation, Ireland
  • Aristide Dogariu, University of Central Florida, CREOL, United States
  • Boyd Fowler, Omnivision Technologies, United States
  • Ginni Grover, Intel Corporation, United States
  • Francisco Imai, Apple Inc., United States
  • Chulmin Joo, Yonsei University, South Korea
  • Ofer Levi, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Dale Linne von Berg, US Naval Research Laboratory, United States
  • Rajesh Menon, University of Utah, United States
  • Lise Randeberg, Norges Teknisk Naturvitenskapelige Univ, Norway
  • Todd Sachs, Apple Inc., United States
  • Casey Streuber, Raytheon Missile Systems, United States
  • Jay Vizgaitis, optX imaging systems
  • Laura Waller, University of California Berkeley, United States
  • Zeev Zalevsky, Bar-Ilan University, Israel


Michael Groenert

US Army RDECOM CERDEC, United States
General Chair

Kristina Irsch

Johns Hopkins University & Sorbonne Univ, United States
General Chair

Kevin Gemp

MITRE Corp, United States
Program Chair

Maitreyee Roy

University of New South Wales, Australia
Program Chair


OSA - The Optical Society

Corporate Sponsors

American Elements


Gold Sponsor

Lockheed Martin

Silver Sponsor

Boston Micromachines