22 June 2020 – 26 June 2020 OSA Virtual Event - Eastern Daylight Time (UTC - 04:00)
12 July 2020

This OSA Meeting was presented in an all virtual, web conference format.

Technical sessions were recorded and are available to registrants for on-demand viewing. [Access recorded sessions.]

Computational Optical Sensing and Imaging


COSI encompasses the latest advances in computational imaging research, emphasizing integration of opto-electric measurement and computational processing. 

Theoretical to experimental demonstration and applications of the latest advances in computational imaging research. Computational sensing and imaging applications spanning fundamental science to medical, security, and defense industry applications.

View the Topic and Subtopic Categories.

Committee Members

  • Amit Ashok, University of Arizona, United StatesChair
  • Michael Gehm, Duke University, United StatesChair
  • Tatiana Alieva, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, SpainProgram Chair
  • Jun Ke, Beijing Institute of Technology, ChinaProgram Chair
  • Florian Willomitzer, Northwestern University, United StatesProgram Chair
  • Seung-Whan Bahk, University of Rochester, United States
  • Katie Bouman, California Institute of Technology, United States
  • Marc Christensen, Southern Methodist University, United States
  • Oliver Cossairt, Northwestern University, United States
  • Vidya Ganapati, Swarthmore College, United States
  • Andrew Harvey, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Wolfgang Heidrich, King Abdullah Univ of Sci & Technology, Saudi Arabia
  • Roarke Horstmeyer, Duke University, United States
  • Edmund Lam, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Rajesh Menon, University of Utah, United States
  • Figen Oktem, Middle East Technical University (METU), Turkey
  • YongKeun Park, Korea Advanced Inst of Science & Tech, South Korea
  • Prasanna Rangarajan, Southern Methodist University
  • Monika Ritsch-Marte, Innsbruck Medical University, Austria
  • Giuliano Scarcelli, University of Maryland at College Park, United States
  • Paulo Silveira, Occipital Inc, United States
  • Indranil Sinharoy, Samsung Research America Dallas, United States
  • Yong Song, Beijing Institue of Technology, China
  • Esteban Vera, P. Universidad Catolica de Valparaiso, Chile
  • Gordon Wetzstein, Stanford University, United States


Amit Ashok

University of Arizona, United States

Michael Gehm

Duke University, United States

Tatiana Alieva

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Program Chair

Jun Ke

Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Program Chair

Florian Willomitzer

Northwestern University, United States
Program Chair


Corporate Sponsors

American Elements

Boston Micromachines

2020 Exhibitors & Sponsors