Microscopy Histopathology and Analytics

03 April 2020

The health and safety of OSA Meetings attendees is always of primary importance, and especially so in our current environment. Due to travel restrictions resulting from COVID-19 (Coronavirus), the OSA Biophotonics Congress: Biomedical Optics will not be held as originally scheduled.

OSA is currently working with volunteer organizers for this meeting on a solution that benefits speakers, attendees and exhibitors while ensuring the well-being of all participants. This approach does require time, and we appreciate your patience in waiting for an announcement on future plans.


Microscopy, Histopathology and Analytics provides a forum for presenting the latest research in tissue microscopy, automated analysis and machine-learning approaches, as well as laboratory-based analytics and fluidics, reagents and labels, along with challenges in translating such developments into the clinic.

Topics central to this meeting are novel forms of microscopies, computational modeling and algorithms, novel contrast agents, clinical analytics and translation to applications. Example applications areas are clinical diagnostics, surgical and non-surgical therapy guidance, prognostic procedures, high throughput drug screening and biomarker evaluation.

Topic Categories

Committee Members

  • Kevin Eliceiri, University of Wisconsin, United StatesChair
  • Milind Rajadhyaksha, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, United StatesChair
  • Jonathan Liu, University of Washington, United StatesProgram Chair
  • Anna Yaroslavsky, University of Massachusetts Lowell, United StatesProgram Chair
  • Nada Boustany, Rutgers, United States
  • Dana Brooks, Northeastern University
  • J. Quincy Brown, Tulane University, United States
  • David Dickensheets, Montana State University, United States
  • Charles DiMarzio, Northeastern University, United States
  • Marica Ericson, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Sheng-Lung Huang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
  • Nicusor Iftimia, Physical Sciences Inc., United States
  • Cecil Joseph, University of Massachusetts Lowell, United States
  • Florian Jug, Max-Planck-Inst Biophysikalische Chemie, Germany
  • DongKyun Kang, University of Arizona, United States
  • Irina Larina, Baylor College of Medicine, United States
  • Chi-Kuang Sun, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
  • Eric Tkaczyk, US Department of Veterans Affairs, United States
  • Kevin Tsia, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Alex Walsh, Texas A&M University, United States


Kevin Eliceiri

University of Wisconsin, United States

Milind Rajadhyaksha

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, United States

Jonathan Liu

University of Washington, United States
Program Chair

Anna Yaroslavsky

University of Massachusetts Lowell, United States
Program Chair


Corporate Sponsors

American Elements

Gold Sponsor

Light Conversion

Silver Sponsor