22 June 2020 – 26 June 2020 OSA Virtual Event - Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -07:00)
25 May 2020

This OSA Meeting will be held as scheduled in an all-virtual, web conference format.

Technical sessions will be presented live from the Pacific Daylight Time Zone (PDT) with a recorded archive available later for on-demand viewing. The exhibition has been cancelled. There will be no cost for attendees to participate. Speakers presenting a contributed oral talk or poster will pay a US$ 100 presentation fee. [Register for access.]


Propagation Through and Characterization of Atmospheric and Oceanic Phenomena


pcAOP is a forum for the presentation of research in the physics of light propagation, optical remote sensing, or EO/IR effects in either the atmosphere or ocean, to include distributed volume turbulence, gravity waves, vortex shedding, stably stratified turbulence, persistent eddies, and cloud/aerosol/vapor scattering and absorption, refractive effects, such as mirages and over-the-horizon viewing, as well as characterization of these phenomena.

View the Topic Categories.

Committee Members

  • Szymon Gladysz, Fraunhofer IOSB, GermanyChair
  • David Voelz, New Mexico State University, United StatesChair
  • Sukanta Basu, Technische Universiteit Delft, NetherlandsProgram Chair
  • Daniel LeMaster, US Air Force Research Laboratory, United StatesProgram Chair
  • Svetlana Avramov-Zamurovic, US Naval Academy, United States
  • Steven Fiorino, Air Force Institute of Technology, United States
  • Andrey Kanaev, US Office of Naval Research Global, United Kingdom
  • Olga Korotkova, University of Miami, United States
  • Donald McGaughey, Royal Military College of Canada, Canada
  • Andreas Muschinski, NorthWest Research Associates, United States
  • Dario Perez, P. Universidad Catolica de Valparaiso, Chile
  • Guy Potvin, Defence R&D Canada, Canada
  • Knut Solna, University of California Irvine, United States
  • Mark Spencer, Air Force Research Laboratory, United States
  • Karin Stein, Fraunhofer IOSB, Germany
  • Italo Toselli, Fraunhofer IOSB, Germany
  • Qing Wang, Naval Postgraduate School, United States
  • Donald Wittich, Air Force Research Laboratory, United States


Szymon Gladysz

Fraunhofer IOSB, Germany

David Voelz

New Mexico State University, United States

Sukanta Basu

Technische Universiteit Delft, Netherlands
Program Chair

Daniel LeMaster

US Air Force Research Laboratory, United States
Program Chair


Corporate Sponsors

American Elements