The Nonlinear Photonics meeting is a venue for researchers interested in all aspects of nonlinear optical processes in structures, devices and systems.

The meeting scope covers both fundamental and applied nonlinear photonics with topics including: temporal, spatial and spatio-temporal nonlinear effects, experimental techniques, nonlinear materials, nonlinear optical systems, novel optical fibers and waveguides, multimode nonlinearities, ultrafast processes, photonic chaos, mode-locking and ultrafast laser sources, solitons and rogue waves, frequency combs, supercontinuum generation, pattern formation and dissipative structures, nonlinearity in nanophotonics, metamaterials, plasmonics, 2D materials, optical communication systems, high field physics, quantum optics and filamentation.

View the topic categories.

Committee Members

Stephane Barland, Institute de Physique de Nice, France, Chair
Dragomir Neshev, Australian National University, Australia, Chair
Alessia Pasquazi, University of Sussex, UK, Chair
Miro Erkintalo, University of Auckland, New Zealand, Program Chair
Sergey Polyakov, NIST, USA, Program Chair
Nathalie Vermeulen, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Brussels, Program Chair


OSA - The Optical Society

Corporate Sponsor

American Elements