Return to Search Results


Participants at the 1947 Shelter Island Conference on Quantum Mechanics. Left to right, standing: W. Lamb, K.K. Darrow, Victor Weisskopf, George E. Uhlenbeck, Robert E. Marshak, Julian Schwinger and David Bohm. Left to right, seated: J. Robert Oppenheimer (holding pipe), Abraham Pais, Richard P. Feynman and Herman Feshbach

© NAS Archives Collection