2018 Ambassadors

OSA Ambassador are selected for their dedication and commitment in supporting the society's many chapters, sections, and early career professionals. Each class of ambassadors engages with members throughout their first year with a focus on professional development and supporting OSA programming. Chapters and sections interested in hosting an ambassador should reach out to them to schedule a visit utilizing the Traveling Lecturer Directory.

Anderson Amaral
Universidade Federal de Pernambuco – UFPE, Brazil

Andrea Blanco-Redondo
University of Sydney, Australia

Dan Christensen
TOPTICA Photonics, USA

Federico Furch
Max Born Institute, Germany

Howard (Ho Wai) Lee
Baylor University, USA

Ivy Krystal Jones
Lawrence Livermore National Lab, USA

Jelena Pesic
NOKIA Bell Labs, France

Laura Coyle
Ball Aerospace, USA

Vladimir Lazarev
Bauman Moscow State Technical University, Russia

Yaseera Ismail
University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa