Scheduled Maintenance

OSA will be performing scheduled maintenance on Monday (21 October) from 17:00 to 19:00 US EDT. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Thank you for your patience as we improve our services.

If you need assistance, OSA's Customer Service can be reached at +1 202.416.1907 (Worldwide) +1 800.766.4672 (US/Canada) or by emailing us.

Customer Service is available from 08:30 to 18:00 US EDT, Monday through Friday.

Optics Circle Members

Optics Circle Members

The Foundation would like to thank our Optics Circle Members for their commitment to our success.  This international group of committed individuals and companies are dedicated to the success of our programs and future.  

Ruby Level Supporters

$5,000 or more

Corporations, NGOs, Academic partners

Anonymous (1)
Alliance Fiber Optic Products, Inc.
The Coblentz Society, Inc.
IEEE Communications Society
IEEE Photonics Society
Intel Corporation
IPG Photonics, Inc.
Newport Corporation
The Optical Society
Thorlabs, Inc.
University of Central Florida

Anonymous (1)
Charles and Patricia Barker
Michael Bass
Gary C. Bjorklund
Suzanne Bonenfant
John Bruning
Robert Byer
Alex Cable
Joe Campbell
Milton Chang
Steven Chu
Martin Dvorin
Hank Gauthier
Joseph and Hon Mai Goodman
Joseph Ip
Florence Kaminow
Charles Kao
Michael Kriss
Barbara Marks-Forman
Peter Moulton
Alexander A. Sawchuk
S.R. and Susheela Seshadri


Sapphire Level Supporters

$2,500 - $4,999

Corporations, NGOs, Academic partners
Alcatel-Lucent, Bell Laboratories

AT&T Labs
Columbia University
Edmund Optics
Hamamatsu Corporation
Spring Branch ISD
Society for Applied Spectroscopy
University of Calcutta


Rod Alferness
George Bayz
Roger Farrow
James Fienup
Mario Garavaglia
Ryan Hamerly
Christoph Harder
Cedric Lam
Fred Leonberger
Duncan T. Moore
G. M. Morris
Mario J Paniccia
Elizabeth A. Rogan
Scott Shibasaki
Wu Shin-Tson
Fengdan Wan

Quartz Level Supporters

$1,000 - $2,499

Corporations, NGOs, Academic partners
Insight Photonics Solutions, Inc.

Markus Amann
Arthur Ashkin
Yuhong Bai
Stephen Bartold
John Bjorkholm
Gary Boyd
Philip Bucksbaum and
   Roberta Morris
Federico Capasso
GK Chang
Pierre Chavel
Xiangfei Chen
Nan Chi
Jim and Catrina Coleman
Paul Crosby
Gordon W. Day
Ke Dong
L N Durvasula
Frank Effenberger
Roger Falcone
David Feld
Janet Fender
Elsa Garmire
Wei Gesang
Joseph Giordmaine
Concetto Giuliano
Susanna Gordon and 
   Padraig Nicholl
Jim and Akiko Gordon
Sara Gordon
John and Marilyn Hall
Lucian Hand
Urs Hoelzle
Ken Yu Hsu
Erich Ippen
Kenneth Jerkatis
James Kafka
Alan Kaminow
Len Kaminow
Donald Keck
Daniel Kleppner
Thomas Koch
Herwig Kogelnik
Prem Kumar
Lih Y. Lin

Xiaolin Lu
Mark Lum
Eric Mazur
W. E. and Sharon Moerner
Steven C. Moss
Lynn E. Nelson
Shela and Kumar Patel
Stewart Personick
Philip Russell
Bahaa Saleh
Adel Saleh
Lynn G. Seppala
William Shieh
Jeannie Howard Siegman
Douglas C. Sinclair*
Matthew Smith
Peter So
Eberhard Spiller
Chad Stark
Yikai Su
Yosuharu Suematsu
Emi Sugita
Yan Sun
Robert Tkach
Jumpei Tsujiuchi
Barbara and Eric Van
Ashish Vengsarkar
Zhiyi Wei
Jeffrey P Wilde
Jim Wyant
Simon Xu
Lianshan Yan
Roy Youman
Wendy and X.C. Zhang
Wendy Zhao


List updated as of 3.15.16

You are invited to join the Optics Circle. Inspire the next generationof innovators. Impact the life of a future leader.