Skip to main content

Tingye Li CLEO Prize

Tingye Li CLEO Prize header image

The Tingye Li Innovation Prize, established in 2013, honors the global impact Dr. Li made to the field of optics and photonics. This prize will be presented to an early career professional who has demonstrated innovative ideas in their accepted presentation during the Conference on Lasers and Electro-Optics (CLEO). The recipient will receive a $3,000 prize, an invitation to the CLEO Chairs’ Reception and special recognition during the conference.

The prize is part of The Foundation portfolio of recognitions and prizes. It is endowed by Alliance Fiber Optic Products, Inc., AT&T, The Optical Society, IEEE Photonics Society, IEEE Communications Society, Thorlabs, Inc., the Li Family and supporters of the Tingye Li Memorial Fund.

Application Dates:

The submitting author must opt-in to the competition during the regular paper submission process and follow all of the instructions provided on the submission site.
Paper Submission Deadline: 22 December 2020

Applicants Must:

  • Applicant must have an accepted paper to OFC or a Post Deadline Paper (PDP) who "opted in" during the submission process
  • Eligible applicant is no older than the age of 39 during the calendar year the prize is given.
  • Applicant must be responsible for and exhibit innovative ideas in their research.
  • Applicant must agree to let The Foundation use their picture, name and story in program marketing opportunities.

View Past Winners