OSA Foundation Board of Directors

Alexander Sawchuk Alexander Sawchuk, Chair
University of Southern California
George Bayz George Bayz, Treasurer
Synopsys, Inc.
ian.jpg Ian Walmsley, OSA President
University of Oxford 
Stephen Fantone

Stephen Fantone, OSA Vice President
Optikos Corp.

Eric Mazur, OSA Past President
Harvard University
Elizabeth Rogan Elizabeth Rogan, OSA Chief Executive Officer
Janet Fender Janet Fender, Director
US Air Force

James Fienup, Director
University of Rochester 



Erich Ippen, Director
Massachusetts Institute of Technology 

wendy.png Wendy Laurin, Director

Board of Directors Alumni

Name Affiliation   Title  Term
John Bruning Retired     
Don Keck Consultant     
Charles Munnerlyn Retired Director 1/1/09 – 12/31/11
Yehiam Prior Weizmann Institute of Science Director 1/1/09 – 12/31/11
Gary Bjorklund Bjorklund Enterprises Chair 1/1/02 – 12/31/09
David Hardwick   Director 1/1/04 – 12/31/09
Anthony Siegman* Stanford University Director 1/1/03 – 12/31/08
Sir Peter Knight Kavli Royal Society International Circle Director 1/1/10 - 12/31/12
Pierre Chavel Institute d'Optique Lab Fabry Director 1/1/10 - 12/31/12
Joseph Goodman Stanford University Director 1/1/07 - 12/31/12
Paul Crosby Coherent Inc. Director 1/1/08 - 12/31/13
G. Michael Morris Apollo Optical Systems Chair 1/1/2099-
Peter Moulton Massachusetts Inst of Tech, Lincoln Lab Director 1/1/2013-

Founding Donors

Donald R. and Carol Scifres
Joseph W. and Hon Mai Goodman
The Sawchuk Family Foundation
Gary C. and Carolyn M. Bjorklund
The Welch Family Fund
* Deceased