OSA Treasurer's Award

OSA Treasurer's Award

Recognizes an OSA staff member who makes significant contributions to organizational excellence, promotes and enacts innovative solutions or exemplifies inspirational leadership.

The award was established in 2016 to honor the dedication, efficiency, innovation and leadership demonstrated by the OSA staff.  


2019 - Jessica Pagonis [Citation]

For exceptional leadership, the ability to manage parallel and conflicting components of a conference with strategy and focus, and for cultivating an enjoyable work environment.

2018 - Naomi R Chavez [Citation]

For outstanding and innovative leadership, on a continued and sustained basis, of the Optical Society’s meeting and conference portfolio.

2017 - M. Scott Dineen [Citation]

For excellence in publishing technology and development of new tools essential for maintaining and enhancing OSA’s publishing leadership. PRISM and the OSA Publishing platforms are prime examples of his abilities.

2016 - Deborah Cody Herrin [Citation]

For outstanding leadership, impeccable standards and visionary contributions to the development of systems and technical solutions to support OSA's myriad programs.

Jessica Pagonis