Election for 2021 Offices

2020 Elections Now Open!

OSA is pleased announce that the following members have been selected by the OSA Board of Directors to stand for election in the 2020 OSA Elections.  The OSA Elections opened on 17 June 2020 and will close on 14 August 2020. Online ballots were sent on 17 June 2020 with reminders coming throughout the election so members are encouraged to make sure their member record includes current contact information. 

Election results will be announced at the OSA Annual Business Meeting on 15 September 2020 during FiO + LS 2020. Successful candidates will begin their term of office on 1 January 2021.  

Candidates for 2021 Vice President

Michal Lipson
Columbia University, USA

Jannick Rolland
University of Rochester, USA   


Candidates for 2021-2023  Director at Large

Alvaro Casas Bedoya 
University of Sydney, Australia

Andrew Forbes 
University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Joyce Poon 
Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics, Germany

Ulrike Woggon
Technische Universität Berlin, Germany