Election for 2021 Offices

Results of the OSA Election Announced

The results of the OSA Election for 2021 offices were announced on 15 September 2020 during FiO/LS. Read the statement from OSA. 

The following members were elected by the membership and will begin their terms on 1 January 2021.


Vice President

Michal Lipson
Columbia University, USA


 Director at Large

Joyce Poon 
Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics, Germany

Ulrike Woggon
Technische Universität Berlin, Germany