Election for 2021 Offices

2020 Elections Now Open!

OSA is pleased announce that the following members have been selected by the OSA Board of Directors to stand for election in the 2020 OSA Elections.  The OSA Elections opened on 17 June 2020 and will close on 14 August 2020. Online ballots were sent to eligible voters on 17 June 2020 via email.  If you have not recieved instructions regarding how to access your online ballot, please contact voting@osa.org. Don't miss your opportunity to help shape the future of OSA. 

Election results will be announced during the OSA Annual Business Meeting on 15 September 2020 from 09:15-10:15 am ET during FiO + LS 2020. The agenda for the Annual Business Meeting includes the OSA Treasurer's Report, a Report on Society Activities, and the 2020 Election Results. The Annual Business Meeting is open to all OSA members and RSVP is required. Members who attend 2020 FiO + LS can RSVP via the conference registration process. All other members may RSVP by contacting OSA at voting@osa.org.

Candidates who are successful in the 2020 OSA Elections will begin their term of office on 1 January 2021.  Learn more about each candidate by reading their biography and candidate statement accessible below. 

Candidates for 2021 Vice President

Michal Lipson
Columbia University, USA

Jannick Rolland
University of Rochester, USA   


Candidates for 2021-2023  Director at Large

Alvaro Casas Bedoya 
University of Sydney, Australia

Andrew Forbes 
University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Joyce Poon 
Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics, Germany

Ulrike Woggon
Technische Universität Berlin, Germany