Resources: Committees

Quantum Information and Measurement (QIM)

Quantum Information and Measurement (QIM)

18 - 20 三月 2014
Messe Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Resources: Committees

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Quantum Information and Measurement (QIM) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 22 十一月 2013, 12:00 EST (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions 10 January 2014
Online Program Planner Available 10 January 2014
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 24 二月 2014, 12:00 EST (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By
Register for the Meeting By 17 二月 2014
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 18 三月 - 20 三月 2014

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Claude Fabre, Universite Pierre et Marie Curie, France
John Howell, University of Rochester, United States

Program Chair

Andrew Jordan, University of Rochester, United States
Ian Walmsley, University of Oxford, United Kingdom


James Franson, University of Maryland Baltimore County, United States
Akira Furusawa, University of Tokyo, Japan
Philippe Grangier, Institut d'Optique, France
Guang-can Guo, Univ of Science and Technology of China,
Norbert Lutkenhaus, University of Waterloo, Canada
Howard Wiseman, Griffith University, Australia