Optoelectronic Devices and Integration

18 - 21 六月 2014
Wuhan, China

Resources: Committee

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Optoelectronic Devices and Integration Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens 12/19/2013
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 19 三月 2014, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 21 五月 2014, 00:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By
Register for the Meeting By 2 六月 2014
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 18 六月 - 21 六月 2014

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Arnan Mitchell, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia
Xinliang Zhang, Huazhong Univ of Science and Technology, China

Local Organizing Committee

Jian Wang, University of Science and Technology, China


Antonella Bogoni, CNIT, Italy
Eric Cassan, Universite de Paris-Sud XI, France
Calvin C. K. Chan, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Jian-Jun He, Zhejiang University, China
Weisheng Hu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Sander Jansen, ADVA Optical Networking, Germany
Baojun Li, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Qiang Lin, University of Rochester, United States
Jurgen Michel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Anna Peacock, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Christophe Peucheret, FOTON Laboratory - CNRS UMR 6082, France
Minghao Qi, Purdue University, United States
Gangxiang Shen, Soochow University, China
Fengnian Xia, Yale University, United States
Jianping Yao, University of Ottawa, Canada
Siyuan Yu, University of Bristol , United Kingdom
Lin Zhang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States