Photonic Networks and Devices (Networks)

13 - 16 julho 2014
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, San Diego, California, USA

Resources: Committees

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Photonic Networks and Devices (Networks) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens 8 November 2013
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant 26 março 2014
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 24 junho 2014
Register for the Meeting By 16 junho 2014
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 13 julho - 16 julho 2014

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Gregory Raybon, Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs, United States

Program Chair

Takehiro Tsuritani, KDDI R&D Laboratories,
Weiguo Yang, Western Carolina University, United States


Xi Chen, University of Melbourne, Australia
Nicolas Fontaine, Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs, United States
Wolfgang Freude, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, Germany
Andrea Fumagalli, University of Texas at Dallas, United States
Marija Furdek, Kungliga Tekniska Hogskolan, Sweden
Nan Hua, Tsinghua University, China
Masahiko Jinno, Kagawa University, Japan
Caroline Lai, Tyndall National Institute, Ireland
Jin Hyoung Lee, Oracle, United States
Lei Liu, University of California, Davis, United States
Wenda Ni, Carleton University, Canada
Peter Van Daele, , Belgium
Xiaoxia Wu, JDSU, United States
Feng Xiao, Edith Cowan University, Australia
Hiroshi Yamazaki, NTT Photonics Laboratories, Japan
Jie Zhang, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China