Signal Processing in Photonic Communications (SPPCom)

13 - 16 7月 2014
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, San Diego, California, USA

Resources: Committees

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Signal Processing in Photonic Communications (SPPCom) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens 19 November 2013
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant 26 3月 2014
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 24 6月 2014
Register for the Meeting By 16 6月 2014
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 13 7月 - 16 7月 2014

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


John Cartledge, Queen's University at Kingston, Canada
Chongjin Xie, Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs, United States

Program Chair

Sander Jansen, Coriant GmbH & Co. KG, Germany
Changyuan Yu, National University of Singapore, Singapore


Prashant Baveja, Avago Technologies Inc., United States
Andrea Carena, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Roger Giddings, Bangor University, United Kingdom
Pontus Johannisson, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Maxim Kuschnerov, Coriant GmbH & Co. KG, Germany
Guifang Li, University of Central Florida, United States
Shoichiro Oda, Fujitsu Ltd, Japan
Xingwen Yi, University of Electronics Science & Tech, China
Xiang Zhou, Google, United States
Zuqing Zhu, Univ of Science and Technology of China, China