Digital Holography & 3-D Imaging (DH)

13 - 17 julio 2014
Sheraton Seattle Hotel , Seattle, Washington, USA

Resources: Committee Chairs

The Technical Program Chairs are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours raising funds to support the event, securing invited speakers, reaching out to colleagues to encourage submissions, reviewing papers, and scheduling sessions.

On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the Chairs of the Digital Holography & 3-D Imaging (DH) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 9 abril 2014, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions 16 May 2014
Online Program Planner Available 9 May 2014
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 20 junio 2014, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By
Register for the Meeting By 16 junio 2014
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 13 julio - 17 julio 2014

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to Preside
  • Contribute to Welcome remarks for Opening Ceremonies
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Involve committee members in the selection of invited speakers
  • Apply for grants and request corporate contributions at least 9 months before your meeting.
  • Contact your collocated meeting chairs to discuss joint sessions.
  • Use SharePoint to distribute documents to your committee members. 
  • Presiding over the Technical Program Committee
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Promote the meeting to solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Selecting and confirming Committee Members
  • Selecting and confirming Invited Speakers
  • Selecting and confirming a  Local Organizing Committee to assist in extra activities at meeting such as laboratory tours, additional networking events, etc. , if necessary
  • Providing complete contact information of committee members and invited speakers to OSA
  • Preparing the technical scope and topics for meeting
  • Encourage committee members to complete their reviews by deadline.
  • Encourage committee to select and confirm Presiders for all technical sessions.
  • Soliciting funds from granting agencies and corporate contributions for meeting support and travel support for selected participants.  
  • Reviewing and determining acceptance for postdeadline papers
  • Attend the meeting and participate at on-site meeting and wrap-up committee meeting.


All documents listed below are located in the Reference Center, under Policy and Procedures on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Yoshio Hayasaki, Utsunomiya University, Japan
Changhe Zhou, Shanghai Inst of Optics and Fine Mech, China

Program Chair

Partha Banerjee, University of Dayton, United States
Hoonjong Kang, Korea Electronics Technology Institute, South Korea
Pascal Picart, LAUM CNRS Université du Maine, France
Hiroshi Yoshikawa, Nihon University , Japan
Changhe Zhou, Shanghai Inst of Optics and Fine Mech, China


V. Michael Bove, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Chau-Jern Cheng, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
Jason Fleischer, Princeton University, United States
Marc Georges, Universite de Liege, Belgium
Hoonjong Kang, Korea Electronics Technology Institute, South Korea
Jinwoong Kim, Electronics and Telecom Research Inst, South Korea
Taegeun Kim, Sejong University, South Korea
Thomas Kreis, Bremer Inst für Angewandte Strahltechnik, Germany
Jung-Ping Liu, Feng Chia University, Taiwan
Sung-Wook Min, Kyung Hee University, South Korea
David Nolte, Purdue University, United States
Levent Onural, Bilkent Universitesi, Turkey
Wolfgang Osten, Institut für Technische Optik, Germany
Pascal Picart, LAUM CNRS Université du Maine, France
Gabriel Popescu, Univ of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, United States
Alan Purvis, University of Durham, United Kingdom
Joseph Rosen, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Yasuhiro Takaki, Tokyo Univ of Agriculture and Technology, Japan
Gert von Bally, Center of Biomedical Optics and Photonics, Germany
Xuewu Xu, Data Storage Institute, Singapore
Jianlin Zhao, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Advisory Committee

Ting-Chung Poon, Virginia Tech., USA
Partha Banerjee, Univ. of Dayton, USA
George Barbastathis, MIT, USA
Byoungho Lee, Seoul National Univ., Korea
Kehar Singh, ITM Univ., India
Ichirou Yamaguchi, Gunma Univ., Japan
Toyohiko  Yatagai, Utsunomiya Univ., Japan
Myung K. Kim, Univ. of South Florida, USA