OSA Representatives

American Institute of Physics Governing Board

  • Michael D. Duncan, US Naval Research Lab, USA
  • Janet S. Fender, ACC/ST, USA
  • Elizabeth A. Rogan, OSA, USA
  • Bahaa E.A. Saleh, Boston Univ., USA

American Association for the Advancement of Science

  • Vasudevan Lakshminarayanan, Univ. of Waterloo, Canada

ANSI Z136 Safe Use of Lasers and Masers

  • David H. Sliney, USA

ANSI Z80 Section on Ophthalmic Standards

  • David H. Sliney, USA

CLEO/QELS Steering Committee

  • Tim Carrig, Lockheed Martin Coherent Technologies, USA
  • Claire Gmachl, Princeton Univ., USA
  • Franz Kaertner, MIT, USA
  • Prem Kumar, Northwestern Univ., USA
  • James R. Leger, Univ. of Minnesota, USA

CLEO Europe - EQEC Steering Committee

  • Peter E. Andersen, Technical University of Denmark DTU, Denmark
  • Stefan Maier,  Imperial College London, UK 
  • Colin McKinstrie, Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs, USA

CLEO/Pacific Rim Steering Committee

  • Byoungho Lee, Seoul National University, S. Korea
  • Din Ping Tsai,  Natl. Taiwan Univ., Taiwan

International Commission for Optics (ICO)

  • John Howell, University of Rochester, USA

International Commission on Illumination

  • Mark D. Fairchild, Rochester Inst. of Technology, USA
  • Allen Nagy, Wright State Univ., USA
  • Justin Rennilson, USA

Inter-Society Color Council

  • Mark D. Fairchild, Rochester Inst. of Technology, USA
  • Manuel Melgosa, Univ. de Granada, Spain
  • Danny C. Rich, Sun Chemical Corp., USA

Joint Council on Quantum Electronics

  • Steven T. Cundiff, NIST, USA
  • Prem Kumar, Northwestern Univ., USA
  • Antoinette Taylor, Los Alamos Natl. Lab, USA

Journal of Lightwave Technology Coordinating Committee (OSA Members)

  • Ming-Jun Li, Corning Inc., USA
  • Jay M. Wiesenfeld, Lucent Technologies, USA

National Inventors Hall of Fame

  • Joseph E. Gortych, Opticus IP Law PLLC, USA

OFC/NFOEC Steering Committee

  • E. Bert Basch, Verizon, USA
  • Lynn Nelson, AT&T, USA
  • Clint Schow, IBM T. J. Watson Res. Ctr., USA
  • Ann C. Von Lehmen, Applied Communication Sciences, USA

Optical and Electro-Optics Standards Council

  • Ulf Griesmann, NIST, USA

Photographic & Imaging Manufacturers’ Association, Inc. Standards Committee

  • To Be Appointed

United States Advisory Committee/International Commission for Optics

  • Alexandre Fong, Gooch and Housego, USA
  • Richard L. Shoemaker, The University of Arizona, USA