Signal Recovery & Synthesis (SRS)

13 - 17 July 2014
Sheraton Seattle Hotel , Seattle, Washington, USA

Resources: Committees

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Signal Recovery & Synthesis (SRS) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens 9 December 2013
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 9 April 2014, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions 16 May 2014
Online Program Planner Available 9 May 2014
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 20 June 2014, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By
Register for the Meeting By 16 June 2014
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 13 July - 17 July 2014

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Ravindra Anant Athale, Office of Naval Research, United States
Qianqian Fang, Harvard University, United States
Michael Gehm, Duke University, United States
Ryoichi Horisaki, Osaka University, Japan
Jun Ke, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Andrew Lambert, University of New South Wales, Australia
Joseph Mait, US Army Research Laboratory, United States
Charles Matson, US Air Force Research Laboratory, United States
Vincent Michau, ,
Rick Millane, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Rafael Piestun, University of Colorado at Boulder, United States
Jannick Rolland, University of Rochester, United States
David Schurig, University of Utah, United States
Samuel Thurman, Lockheed Martin Coherent Technologies , United States
Laura Waller, University of California Berkeley, United States