The aim of the High-Intensity Sources and High-Field Phenomena meeting is to assemble a multi disciplinary group of participants to present and exchange breakthrough ideas relating to the physics and applications of high-field sources, and related developments in high-intensity lasers and related technology. The topical topics include both fundamental science and applications of high-field phenomena, as well as technical aspects related to source development. There are 17 invited and 44 contributed oral presentations scheduled, together with 30 poster presentations.

Tadas Balciunas, Technische Universität Wien, Austria, Direct Carrier-Envelope Phase Control of a sub-MHz Yb amplifier , Invited

Andrius Baltuska, Technische Universität Wien, Austria, Optimization of Quantum Trajectories Driven by Strong-Field Waveforms, Invited

Craig Benko, University of Colorado at Boulder JILA, United States, Phase Coherent Extreme Ultraviolet Radiation, Invited

Cosmin Blaga, Ohio State University, United States, Femtosecond Molecular Imaging Using Laser-Induced Broadband Electron Diffraction , Invited

Sergio Carbajo, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States, Ultra-intense Few-cycle Radial Polarization Source for Vacuum Laser Acceleration , Invited

Michael Downer, University of Texas at Austin, United States, Laser-plasma Acceleration of Electrons to 2 GeV and Beyond , Invited

Matthias Fuchs, University of Nebraska Lincoln, United States, Nonlinear X-ray Scattering , Invited

Takao Fuji, National Institutes of Natural Sciences, Japan, Real-time Observation of Single-Cycle Pulse Waveforms by Using FROG Capable of CEP Determination with Pulse-Front Tilt , Invited

Monika Noack, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany, Gold Bowtie Nanoantennas Generating UV, Invited

Akira Ozawa, University of Tokyo, Japan, VUV Frequency Comb Generation and its Applications, Invited

View All Invited Speakers


Jens Biegert, ICFO -The Institute of Photonic Sciences, Spain
Todd Ditmire, University of Texas at Austin, United States

Program Chair

Gunter Steinmeyer, Max Born Institute, Germany
Amelle Zaïr, Imperial College London, United Kingdom


Eric Constant, Université de Bordeaux I, France
Louis DiMauro, Ohio State University, United States
J.C. Fernandez, Los Alamos National Laboratory, United States
Takao Fuji, National Institutes of Natural Sciences, Japan
Peter Hommelhoff, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen, Germany
Milutin Kovacev, Leibniz Universität Hannover , Germany
Andy Kung, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
François Légaré, INRS-Energie Mat & Tele Site Varennes, Canada
Ruxin Li, Shanghai Inst of Optics and Fine Mech, China
Johan Mauritsson, Lund University, Sweden
Robert Moshammer, Max-Planck-Institut fur Kernphysik, Germany
Yasuo Nabekawa, RIKEN, Japan
Chang Hee Nam, Gwangju Inst of Science & Technology, South Korea
Nina Rohringer, Max Planck Advanced Study Group, Germany
Stefan Skupin, Max-Planck-Institut PKS, Germany
Stelios Tzortzakis, FORTH-IESL, Greece
Donald Umstadter, University of Nebraska Lincoln, United States
Caterina Vozzi, IFN-CNR, Italy
Mathew Zepf, Queen's University of Belfast, United Kingdom