Adaptive Optics: Methods, Analysis and Applications (AO)

23 - 27 June 2013
Renaissance Arlington Capital View, Arlington, Virginia, USA

Resources: Committees

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Adaptive Optics: Methods, Analysis and Applications (AO) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens 18 October 2012
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 6 March 2013, 12:00 EST (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions 12 April 2013
Online Program Planner Available 15 April 2013
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 29 May 2013, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 21 June 2013
Register for the Meeting By
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions 7 June 2013
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 23 June - 27 June 2013

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Julian Christou, Large Binocular Telescope Observatory, United States

Program Committee

Martin Booth, Univ. of Oxford, UK
Christopher Dainty, National Univ. of Ireland Galway, Ireland
Alfredo Dubra, Medical College of Wisconsin, USA
Enrique-Josua Fernandez, Universidad de Murcia, Spain
Szymon Gladysz, Fraunhofer Institute IOSB, Germany
Robert Johnson, Starfire Optical Range, USA
Caroline Kulcsar, Institut d'Optique Graduate School, France
Gordon Love, Univ. of Durham, UK
Lisa Poyneer, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
Thomas Rimmele, National Solar Observatory, USA
Allan Wirth, Xinetics Inc, USA
Robert Zawadzki, Univ. of California Davis, USA