Optical Nanostructures and Advanced Materials for Photovoltaics (PV)

14 - 17 November 2016
Kongresshalle am Zoo Leipzig, Leipzig, Germany

Resources: Committee

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Optical Nanostructures and Advanced Materials for Photovoltaics (PV) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens March 2016
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 26 July 2016, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions 19 August 2016
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Online Program Planner Available 26 August 2016
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant 26 July 2016
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 26 October 2016, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 12 October 2016
Register for the Meeting By 17 October 2016
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 14 November - 17 November 2016

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions

Program Chair

Ning Dai, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Alexander Sprafke, Martin-Luther University Halle, Germany
Zongfu Yu, University of Wisconsin-Madison, United States


Lan Fu, Australian National University, Australia
Jan Goldschmidt, Fraunhofer Inst Solare Energie Systeme, Germany
Olindo Isabella, Technische Universiteit Delft, Netherlands
Jung-Ho Lee, Hanyang University, South Korea
Xiaopeng Li, Chinese academy of sciences,
Yuerui Lu, Australian National University, Australia
Ting S. Willie Luk, Sandia National Labs, United States
Alexander Mellor, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Jeremy Munday, University of Maryland at College Park, United States
Ulrich Paetzold, IMEC, Germany
Carsten Rockstuhl, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Christian Seassal, CNRS-Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France
Marko Topic, Univerza v Ljubljani, Slovenia
Thomas White, Australian National University, Australia
Xiaobo Yin, University of Colorado at Boulder,