Fourier Transform Spectroscopy (FTS)

14 - 17 November 2016
Kongresshalle am Zoo Leipzig, Leipzig, Germany

Resources: Committee

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Fourier Transform Spectroscopy (FTS) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens March 2016
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 26 July 2016, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant 26 July 2016
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 26 October 2016, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 12 October 2016
Register for the Meeting By 17 October 2016
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 14 November - 17 November 2016

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Christoph Englert, US Naval Research Laboratory, United States
Adam Fleisher, National Inst of Standards & Technology, United States
Aleksandra Foltynowicz, Umea University, Sweden
Jérôme Genest, Universite Laval, Canada
Frans J. Harren, Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen, Netherlands
David Johnson, NASA Langley Research Center, United States
Erik Kretschmer, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, Germany
Akihiko Kuze, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, Japan
Hiroshi Matsuo, National Astronomical Observatory Japan, Japan
Luca Palchetti, Istituto Nazionale di Ottica (CNR), Italy
Juliet Pickering, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Gregory Rieker, University of Colorado at Boulder, United States
Hiroyuki Sasada, Keio University, Japan
Giorgio Savini, University College London, United Kingdom
Carole Tucker, Cardiff University,
Kaley Walker, University of Toronto, Canada