The Mid-IR spectrum covering wavelengths from ~2 µm up to THz has become a region of increased interest in recent years. The region is rich in spectroscopic fingerprints of molecules, which are used to identify pollutants for chemical, environmental and medical diagnostics, for process control, as well as for safety, security and defense applications. This meeting will be focused on the most recent advances in mid-IR to THz science and technology, including the latest developments in solid-state, fiber, and semiconductor materials, novel laser sources, nonlinear frequency conversion techniques and parametric devices, as well as the application of mid-IR and THz sources in remote sensing, spectroscopy, frequency synthesis, imaging, and biomedicine.

Committee List


Majid Ebrahim-Zadeh, ICFO -The Institute of Photonic Sciences, Spain
Irina Sorokina, Norges Teknisk Naturvitenskapelige Univ, Norway

Program Chair

Giuseppe Leo, Université Paris-Diderot Paris VII, France


Benoit Boulanger, Neel Institute, France
Scott Diddams, National Inst of Standards & Technology, United States
Marc Eichhorn, Inst Franco-Allemand Recherches St Louis, France
Magnus Haakestad, Norwegian Defense Research Establishment, Norway
Amr Helmy, University of Toronto, Canada
Juliette Mangeney, Ecole Normale Superieure, France
Delphine Marris-Morini, Universite de Paris-Sud, France
Hiroaki Minamide, RIKEN, Japan
Sergey Mirov, University of Alabama at Birmingham, United States
Richard Moncorge, Universite de Caen, France
Peter Moselund, NKT Photonics Inc, Denmark
Christian Pedersen, DTU Fotonik, Denmark
Peter Schunemann, BAE Systems Inc, United States
Chaitanya Kumar Suddapalli, Radiantis, Spain
Takunori Taira, Institute for Molecular Science, Japan
Angela Vasanelli, University Paris Diderot,
Konstantin Vodopyanov, University of Central Florida, CREOL, United States


Majid Ebrahim-Zadeh

ICFO -The Institute of Photonic Sciences, SPAIN

Irina Sorokina

Norges Teknisk Naturvitenskapelige Univ, NORWAY

Giuseppe Leo

Université Paris-Diderot Paris VII, FRANCE
Program Chair


OSA - The Optical Society