Optical Fabrication and Testing

09 - 13 July 2017
Denver Marriott City Center, Denver, Colorado United States

Resources: Committee

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Optical Fabrication and Testing Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens October 2016
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 8 March 2017, 12:00 EST (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions Week of 3 April 2017
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 20 June 2017, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 7 June 2017
Register for the Meeting By 9 June 2017
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 9 July - 13 July 2017

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Jessica DeGroote Nelson, Optimax Systems Inc, United States
Matthew Jenkins, Raytheon Company, United States
Dae Wook Kim, The University of Arizona, United States


Dave Aikens, Savvy Optics Corp, United States
Andreas Beutler, Mahr GmbH, Germany
Myung Cho, AURA NOAO, United States
Tolis Deslis, JENOPTIK Optical Systems, LLC, United States
Jonathan Ellis, University of Rochester, United States
Chris Evans, Univ of North Carolina at Charlotte, United States
Oliver Faehnle, FISBA AG, Switzerland
Eric Fest, The University of Arizona, United States
Kyle Fuerschbach, Sandia National Laboratories, United States
Ulf Griesmann, National Inst of Standards & Technology, United States
Sven Kiontke, Asphericon GmbH, Germany
James Mooney, Harris, United States
Soojong Pak, Kyung Hee University, South Korea
Michael Ponting, Peak Nano Optics, United States
Christof Pruss, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Jannick Rolland, University of Rochester, United States
Sven Schröder, Fraunhofer IOF, Germany
Katie Schwertz, Edmund Optics, United States
Tayyab Suratwala, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, United States
Hideo Takino, Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan
Flemming Tinker, Aperture Optical Sciences, United States
Ray Williamson, Ray Williamson Consulting, United States