Imaging Systems and Applications

26 - 29 June 2017
Hyatt Regency San Francisco, San Francisco, California United States

Resources: Committee

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Imaging Systems and Applications Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 6 June 2017, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions Week of 27 March 2017
Online Program Planner Available Week of 27 March 2017
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 17 June 2017
Register for the Meeting By 25 May 2017
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 26 June - 29 June 2017

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Christopher Dainty, FotoNation, Ireland
Dale Linne von Berg, US Naval Research Laboratory, United States

Program Chair

Matthew Arnison, Canon Info Sys Research Australia, Australia
Michael Groenert, US Army RDECOM CERDEC, United States


Kenneth Barnard, US Air Force Research Laboratory, United States
Peter Catrysse, Stanford University, United States
Joyce Farrell, Stanford University, United States
Alex Forsythe, Acad of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, United States
Boyd Fowler, Omnivision Technologies, United States
Ginni Grover, University of Colorado Boulder, United States
Francisco Imai, Apple Inc., United States
Kristina Irsch, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Chulmin Joo, Yonsei University, South Korea
Byoungho Lee, Seoul National University, South Korea
Ofer Levi, University of Toronto, Canada
Lingfei Meng, Mura, United States
Rajesh Menon, University of Utah, United States
Lise Randeberg, Norges Teknisk Naturvitenskapelige Univ, Norway
Maitreyee Roy, University of New South Wales, Australia
Todd Sachs, Apple Inc., United States
Torbjorn Skauli, Norwegian Defense Research Establishment, Norway
Ivana Tosic, Ricoh Innovations, Inc., United States
Jay Vizgaitis, optX imaging systems, United States
Laura Waller, University of California Berkeley, United States
Zeev Zalevsky, Bar-Ilan University, Israel