Computational  Optical Sensing and Imaging

26 - 29 June 2017
Hyatt Regency San Francisco, San Francisco, California United States

Resources: Committee

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Computational  Optical Sensing and Imaging Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 28 February 2017, 12:00 EST (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions Week of 27 March 2017
Online Program Planner Available Week of 27 March 2017
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 17 June 2017
Register for the Meeting By 25 May 2017
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 26 June - 29 June 2017

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Marc Christensen, Southern Methodist University, United States
Ram Narayanswamy, Occipital, United States
Lars Omlor, Carl Zeiss AG, Germany
Zeev Zalevsky, Bar-Ilan University, Israel

Program Chair

Rajesh Menon, University of Utah, United States
Abbie Watnik, US Naval Research Laboratory, United States


Tatiana Alieva, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Amit Ashok, The University of Arizona, United States
Oliver Cossairt, Northwestern University, United States
Jason Fleischer, Princeton University, United States
Joseph Ford, University of California San Diego, United States
Michael Gehm, Duke University, United States
David Gerwe, Boeing - Phantomworks, United States
Andrew Harvey, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Ori Katz, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Kedar Khare, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India
Edmund Lam, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Joseph Mait, US Army Research Laboratory, United States
Vicente Mico, Universidad de Valencia, Spain
Aydogan Ozcan, University of California Los Angeles, United States
Sri Rama Prasanna Pavani, Exnodes Inc., United States
Chrysanthe Preza, University of Memphis, United States
Prasanna Rangarajan, Southern Methodist University, United States
Laura Waller, University of California Berkeley, United States
Gordon Wetzstein, Stanford University, United States