Laser Applications to Chemical, Security and Environmental Analysis (LACSEA)

25 - 28 July 2016
Kongresshaus Stadthalle Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany

Resources: Committee

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Laser Applications to Chemical, Security and Environmental Analysis (LACSEA) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 6 April 2016, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions Week of 6 May 2016
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 24 June 2016
Register for the Meeting By 27 June 2016
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 25 July - 28 July 2016

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Joakim Bood, Lund University, Sweden
Aamir Farooq, King Abdullah Univ of Sci & Technology, Saudi Arabia
James Gord, Air Force Research Laboratory, United States
Sean Kearney, Sandia National Laboratories, United States
Johannes Kiefer, Universitat Bremen, Germany
Dennis Killinger, University of South Florida, United States
Wolfgang Meier, DLR - German Aerospace Centre, Germany
Jerry Meyer, US Naval Research Laboratory, United States
Andrzej Miziolek, , United States
Manijeh Razeghi, Northwestern University, United States
Sukesh Roy, Spectral Energies LLC, United States
Stephane Schilt, University of Neuchatel, Switzerland
Markus Sigrist, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Vincenzo Spagnolo, Politecnico di Bari, Italy
Azer Yalin, Colorado State University, United States
Rui Yang, University of Oklahoma, United States