Digital Holography & 3-D Imaging (DH)

25 - 28 July 2016
Kongresshaus Stadthalle Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany

Resources: Committee

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Digital Holography & 3-D Imaging (DH) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 6 April 2016, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions Week of 6 May 2016
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 24 June 2016
Register for the Meeting By 27 June 2016
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 25 July - 28 July 2016

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions
Partha Banerjee, University of Dayton, United States
Wolfgang Osten, Institut für Technische Optik, Germany

Program Chair
Hoonjong Kang, Korea Electronics Technology Institute, South Korea
Pascal Picart, LAUM CNRS Université du Maine, France

Percival Almoro, University of the Philippines-Diliman, Philippines
Arun Anand, Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, India
Liangcai Cao, Tsinghua University, China
Chau-Jern Cheng, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
Angel Doval, Universidad de Vigo, Spain
Konstantinos Falaggis, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Pietro Ferraro, CNR - Inst Applied Sciences & Intelligen, Italy
Marc Georges, Universite de Liege, Belgium
Yoshio Hayasaki, Utsunomiya University, Japan
Bahram Javidi, University of Connecticut, United States
Bjorn Kemper, University of Muenster, Germany
Myung Kim, University of South Florida, United States
Tomasz Kozacki, Politechnika Warszawska, Poland
Thomas Kreis, BIAS Bremen, Germany
Fernando Mendoza-Santoyo, Centro de Investigaciones en Optica AC, Mexico
George Nehmetallah, Catholic University of America, United States
Giancarlo Pedrini, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Joseph Rosen, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Guohai Situ, Shanghai Inst of Optics & Fine Mechanics, China
Lei Tian, University of California, Berkeley, United States
David Towers, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Peter Tsang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Wei Wang, Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom
Abbie Watnik, US Naval Research Laboratory, United States
Hiroshi Yoshikawa, Nihon University, Japan
Changhe Zhou, Shanghai Inst of Optics and Fine Mech, China

Advisory Committee
Byoungho Lee, Seoul National University, South Korea
Ting-Chung Poon, Virginia Tech, United States
Kehar Singh, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India
Toyohiko Yatagai, Utsunomiya University, Japan