Digital Holography & 3-D Imaging (DH)

25 - 28 July 2016
Kongresshaus Stadthalle Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany

Resources: Chairs

The Technical Program Chairs are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours raising funds to support the event, securing invited speakers, reaching out to colleagues to encourage submissions, reviewing papers, and scheduling sessions.

On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the Chairs of the Digital Holography & 3-D Imaging (DH) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 6 April 2016, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions Week of 6 May 2016
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 24 June 2016
Register for the Meeting By 27 June 2016
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 25 July - 28 July 2016

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to Preside
  • Contribute to Welcome remarks for Opening Ceremonies
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Involve committee members in the selection of invited speakers
  • Apply for grants and request corporate contributions at least 9 months before your meeting.
  • Contact your collocated meeting chairs to discuss joint sessions.
  • Use SharePoint to distribute documents to your committee members. 
  • Presiding over the Technical Program Committee
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Promote the meeting to solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Selecting and confirming Committee Members
  • Selecting and confirming Invited Speakers
  • Selecting and confirming a  Local Organizing Committee to assist in extra activities at meeting such as laboratory tours, additional networking events, etc. , if necessary
  • Providing complete contact information of committee members and invited speakers to OSA
  • Preparing the technical scope and topics for meeting
  • Encourage committee members to complete their reviews by deadline.
  • Encourage committee to select and confirm Presiders for all technical sessions.
  • Soliciting funds from granting agencies and corporate contributions for meeting support and travel support for selected participants.  
  • Reviewing and determining acceptance for postdeadline papers
  • Attend the meeting and participate at on-site meeting and wrap-up committee meeting.


All documents listed below are located in the Reference Center, under Policy and Procedures on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions
Partha Banerjee, University of Dayton, United States
Wolfgang Osten, Institut für Technische Optik, Germany

Program Chair
Hoonjong Kang, Korea Electronics Technology Institute, South Korea
Pascal Picart, LAUM CNRS Université du Maine, France

Percival Almoro, University of the Philippines-Diliman, Philippines
Arun Anand, Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, India
Liangcai Cao, Tsinghua University, China
Chau-Jern Cheng, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
Angel Doval, Universidad de Vigo, Spain
Konstantinos Falaggis, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Pietro Ferraro, CNR - Inst Applied Sciences & Intelligen, Italy
Marc Georges, Universite de Liege, Belgium
Yoshio Hayasaki, Utsunomiya University, Japan
Bahram Javidi, University of Connecticut, United States
Bjorn Kemper, University of Muenster, Germany
Myung Kim, University of South Florida, United States
Tomasz Kozacki, Politechnika Warszawska, Poland
Thomas Kreis, BIAS Bremen, Germany
Fernando Mendoza-Santoyo, Centro de Investigaciones en Optica AC, Mexico
George Nehmetallah, Catholic University of America, United States
Giancarlo Pedrini, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Joseph Rosen, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Guohai Situ, Shanghai Inst of Optics & Fine Mechanics, China
Lei Tian, University of California, Berkeley, United States
David Towers, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Peter Tsang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Wei Wang, Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom
Abbie Watnik, US Naval Research Laboratory, United States
Hiroshi Yoshikawa, Nihon University, Japan
Changhe Zhou, Shanghai Inst of Optics and Fine Mech, China

Advisory Committee
Byoungho Lee, Seoul National University, South Korea
Ting-Chung Poon, Virginia Tech, United States
Kehar Singh, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India
Toyohiko Yatagai, Utsunomiya University, Japan