Computational Optical Sensing and Imaging (COSI)

25 - 28 July 2016
Kongresshaus Stadthalle Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany

Resources: Committee

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Computational Optical Sensing and Imaging (COSI) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens December 2016
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 6 April 2016, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions Week of 6 May 2016
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 24 June 2016
Register for the Meeting By 27 June 2016
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 25 July - 28 July 2016

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Amit Ashok, University of Arizona, United States
Ravindra Anant Athale, Office of Naval Research, United States
Oliver Cossairt, Northwestern University, United States
Joseph Ford, University of California, San Diego,
Michael Gehm, Duke University, United States
David Gerwe, Boeing - Phantomworks, United States
Andrew Harvey, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Michael Hirsch, Max Planck Inst for Intelligent Systems, Germany
Eddie Jacobs, University of Memphis, United States
Kedar Khare, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India
Kenneth Kubala, FiveFocal, LLC, United States
Edmund Lam, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Sri Rama Prasanna Pavani, Exnodes, United States
Rafael Piestun, University of Colorado at Boulder, United States
Sapna Shroff, Light, United States
Michael Unser, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Gordon Wetzstein, Stanford University,