Integrated Photonics Research, Silicon, and Nano-Photonics

24 - 27 July 2017
Astor Crowne Plaza, New Orleans, Louisiana United States

Resources: Committees

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Integrated Photonics Research, Silicon, and Nano-Photonics Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 4 April 2017, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Peer Review Mid April 2017
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions Week of 22 April 2017
Online Program Planner Available Weed of 22 April 2017
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant 4 April 2017
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent Mid July 2017
Hotel Reservation By
Register for the Meeting By
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions Week of 14 July 2017
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 24 July - 27 July 2017

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions
Milan Mashanovitch, Freedom Photonics, United States
David Moss, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Program Chairs
Jonathan Klamkin, University of California Santa Barbara, United States
Yoshiaki Nakano, University of Tokyo, Japan
1. Photonic Devices
Anna Tauke-Pedretti, Sandia National Laboratory, United States, Subcommittee Chair
2. Integrated Photonics Applications
Andreas Beling, University of Virginia, United States, Subcommittee Chair
3. Integrated High Precision Photonics
Marco Peccianti, University of Sussex, United Kingdom, Subcommittee Chair  
4. New Materials for Photonics
Volker Sorger, George Washington University, United States, Subcommittee Chair