Optical Molecular Probes, Imaging and Drug Delivery (OMP)

12 - 15 April 2015
Pinnacle Vancouver Harbourfront Hotel , Vancouver, Canada

Resources: Committee Members

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Optical Molecular Probes, Imaging and Drug Delivery (OMP) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens 16 August 2014
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 20 January 2015, 12:00 EST (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions 23 February 2015
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 16 March 2015, 12:00 EDT (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By 27 March 2015
Register for the Meeting By 16 March 2015
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 12 April - 15 April 2015

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions


Paul French, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Peter So, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States

Program Chair

Samuel Achilefu, Washington University in St Louis, United States
Irene Georgakoudi, Tufts University, United States


Mingfeng Bai, Univ of Pittsburgh, Dept of Radiology, United Kingdom
Riccardo Cicchi, National Institute of Optics, Italy
Yueqing Gu, China Pharmaceutical University, China
Ella Jones, University of California San Francisco, United States
Hisataka Kobayashi, NIH Natl Inst of Biomed Imaging & Bioeng, United States
Laura Marcu, University of California Davis, United States
Jianan Qu, Hong Kong Univ of Science & Technology, Hong Kong
Kyle Quinn, Tufts University, United States
Melissa Skala, Vanderbilt University, United States
Yasuteru Urano, University of Tokyo, Japan
Elina Vitol, Ecolab, Inc., United States
Lihong Wang, Washington University in St Louis, United States
Adam Wax, Duke University, United States