Optical Nanostructures and Advanced Materials for Photovoltaics (PV)

02 - 05 December 2014
Energy Change Institute, Australian National University, Canberra , Australia

Resources: Committee

The Technical Program Committee Members are integral to the success of the meeting. As a volunteer you dedicate countless hours contacting colleagues to encourage submissions and reviewing papers. On behalf of OSA, its Board, and its entire staff, we extend enormous gratitude to the members of the Optical Nanostructures and Advanced Materials for Photovoltaics (PV) Technical Program Committee.

Call for Papers Opens 3/7/2014
Abstract and Summary Submissions Due Invalid date time. (Convert Time)
Peer Review
Program Committee Decisions
Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Online Program Planner Available
Eligible Students: Apply for a Student Travel Grant
Postdeadline Abstract and Summary Submissions Due 12 November 2014, 12:00 EST (Convert Time)
Postdeadline Paper Notifications Sent
Hotel Reservation By
Register for the Meeting By 4 November 2014
Postdeadline Authors Notified of Committee Decisions
Prepare to Present at the Meeting
Present at the Meeting 2 December - 5 December 2014

How to be Effective

  • Volunteer to preside
  • Assist during invitation process
  • Score all papers (excluding conflicts)
  • Volunteer to blog
  • Promote meeting
  • Encourage your peers to complete a submission for the meeting.
  • Mark your calendar and save dedicated time for the paper review process.  
  • To promote the meeting, solicit and encourage contributed papers
  • Suggest candidates for invited speakers
  • Support and adhere to meeting deadlines
  • Review and score submissions to help determine which submissions should be accepted for presentation
  • Support chairs’ effort to solicit funds from granting agencies and corporations.
  • Attend the meeting and participate in on-site wrap-up meetings


All documents listed below are located in the Resource Center on Sharepoint.

  • Chairs’ Manual
  • Fundraising Grant Information
  • Exhibit and Sponsorship Information
  • Peer Review Instructions
  • Scheduling Instructions

Program Chair

Jiansheng Jie, Soochow University, China
Alexander Sprafke, Martin-Luther University Halle, Germany
Thomas White, Australian National University, Australia


Gavin Conibeer, University of New South Wales, Australia
Lan Fu, Australian National University, Australia
Jan Goldschmidt, Fraunhofer Inst Solare Energie Systeme, Germany
Olindo Isabella, Technische Universiteit Delft, Netherlands
Jung-Ho Lee, Hanyang University, South Korea
Jeremy Munday, University of Maryland at College Park, United States
Jihun Oh, Korea Advanced Inst of Science & Tech, South Korea
Sai Santosh Kumar Raavi, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyd, India
Carsten Rockstuhl, University of Jena, Germany
Masakazu Sugiyama, the University of Tokyo, Japan
Baoquan Sun, Soochow University, China
Hoe Tan, Australian National University, Australia
Carolin Ulbrich, Forschungszentrum J├╝lich, Germany
Lianzhou Wang, University of Queensland, Australia
Peng Wang, Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, China
Scott Watkins, , Australia