1998 CLEO/IQEC Award Ceremony

1998 CLEO/IQEC Award Ceremony
May 4, 1998
San Francisco, CA, USA

Award: Charles Hard Townes
Recipient:  Marlin O. Scully, Texas A&M Physics Department

Award:  Quantum Electronics
Recipient:  Rudolph Cazarnov

Speakers:  Dr. David Smith, Chief of the Laboratory for Terrestial Physics, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Lasers in Earth and Planetary Exploration