This section of the Library provides written biographies of the leading scientists of our industry, including OSA's Past Presidents, Honorary Members, and Award Winners.

Joseph Eberly
Joseph W. Goodman
Karl G. Kessler
Kasson S. Gibson
Kenneth M. Baird
Leonard Thompson Troland
Loyd A. Jones
Nicolaas Bloembergen
Perley G. Nutting
Peter Franken
Optics History Comes Alive in OPN