Important Notice: OSA will be performing scheduled maintenance on Friday (28 August) starting at 20:00 EDT (UTC -4) and ending Saturday (29 August 2015) at 0300 EDT (UTC -4). We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. and thank you for your patience as we improve our services.


This section of the Library provides written biographies of the leading scientists of our industry, including OSA's Past Presidents, Honorary Members, and Award Winners.

GĂ©rard Mourou
Gerhard Herzberg
Haldan Keffer Hartline
Harrison McAllister Randall
Herbert E. Ives
Herwig Kogelnik
Irvine C. Gardner
Irwin G. Priest
J. Christopher Dainty
James C. Wyant
Optics History Comes Alive in OPN