This section of the Library provides written biographies of the leading scientists of our industry, including OSA's Past Presidents, Honorary Members, and Award Winners.

Eugene C. Crittenden
F. Dow Smith
Floyd K. Richtmyer
Frederick E. Wright
Frits Zernike
G. Michael Morris
Gary C. Bjorklund
George E. Hale
George R. Harrison
George Wald
Optics History Comes Alive in OPN