This section of the Library provides written biographies of the leading scientists of our industry, including OSA's Past Presidents, Honorary Members, and Award Winners.

Arthur Ashkin
Arthur C. Hardy
Arthur F. Turner
Arthur L. Schawlow
August H. Pfund
Boris P. Stoicheff
Brian O’Brien
Bruce H. Billings
C.E. Kenneth Mees
C.V. Raman
Optics History Comes Alive in OPN