This section of the Library provides written biographies of the leading scientists of our industry, including OSA's Past Presidents, Honorary Members, and Award Winners.

Robert P. Madden
Robert R. Shannon
Robert W. Hellwarth
Rod C. Alferness
Roswell Clifton Gibbs
Rudolf Kingslake
S.W. Stratton
Seibert Q. Duntley
Stanley S. Ballard
Stephen D. Fantone
Optics History Comes Alive in OPN