Optical Interaction Science

OSA invites you to add your related events to our Global Calendar.
About the Division

Search for a Meeting

Search OSA Members

Update Technical Group Selection

Join the OSA Nanophotonics Technical Group for a free webinar on 4 October 2016 at 11:00 EDT. Dr. Andrea Alù from the University of Texas at Austin will be the feature presenter for the 'Fascinating Optics of Metamaterials and Plasmonics' webinar.
Register today for this webinar >>
Call for nominations for OSA Awards & Honors, including the Ellis R. Lippincott Award, for contributions to vibrational spectroscopy; the William F. Meggers Award, for outstanding work in spectroscopy; and the Charles Hard Townes Award for contributions to quantum electronics. Nominations are due by 1 October 2016. 
Want to know who wrote JOSA’s very first article? Well, you can on OSA’s Centennial site! The free-to-access content on the site includes bios of the Journal’s Editors-in-Chief, fascinating editorials, the 100 most-cited papers from JOSA, JOSA A, and JOSA B, and more.

CLEO Conference on Twitter