Newport Travel Grants

Newport Travel Grants

Established by Newport Corporation in 2010, this program recognizes the research excellence of students presenting their work at the Conference on Lasers and Electro-Optics (CLEO).

Congratulations to the 2012 travel grant recipients:

CLEO 2012 Newport Winners

James Fisher, Newport Corporation, USA: Vinivius de Oliverira, Federal University of Technology, Parana, Brazil; Christos Vagionas, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece; Ondrej Kitzler, Macquarie University, Australia; Nazanin Hoghooghi, University of Central Florida, USA; Boris Desiatov, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel and Gary Spiegel, Newport Corporation, USA

Sponsored by:


OSA Foundation

Grants from this fund are not being given at this time, but we invite you to check out a list of available awards here!

Follow us on our YouTube Channel & Facebook

See the amazing work of our grant partners and stay updated on program deadlines and activities.

   YouTube logo      Facebook logo