OSA Fellows represent a diverse group of members who have served with distinction in the advancement of optics and photonics.  In 2017, OSA started interviewing a number of fellow members in order to share their unique stories, advice, and experience with the OSA community. 
Please take a moment to get to know an OSA Fellow.  If you are interested in participating, please contact the OSA Awards Office (

    • CMasoller

      Cristina Masoller

      Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain  

      Citation: For contributions in the area of nonlinear dynamics of optical systems.

      • PSaari

        Peeter Saari

        University of Tartu, Estonia

        Citation: for pioneering contributions in the areas of non-diffracting localized waves, ultrafast optics and holography, and optical spectroscopy of low-temperature solids, including discovery of hot luminescence.

        • RSoufli

          Regina Soufli

          Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

          Citation: For pioneering contributions to the development and characterization of extreme ultraviolet, X-ray and gamma-ray optics.

          • MZghal

            Mourad Zghal

            University of Carthage, Tunisia

            Citation: For outstanding research on novel photonic systems and devices, and for contributions to optics education in Africa.