Election for 2017 Offices

OSA Election Results

Thank you to all of the OSA members who voted in the 2016 OSA Elections.  The OSA Board of Directors was pleased to present an outstanding slate of candidates for the 2016 OSA election, which ended on 23 September 2016. Election results were announced at the OSA Annual Business Meeting in Rochester, NY, during FiO/LS 2016.  The Annual Business Meeting of The Optical Society was held on Wednesday, 19 October from 17:00-17:45 in the Regency Ballroom C of the Hyatt Hotel in Rochester, NY, USA. OSA members who attended the Annual Business Meeting heard the report of the OSA Treasurer, an update on activities of the Society, and the following election results.  Terms for the newly elected board members begin on 1 January 2017.  

Ursula GibsonUrsula Gibson
Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Mark BrongersmaMark Brongersma
Stanford University, USA
Pierre ChavelPierre Chavel
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique and Institut d'Optique, France
Martijn de SterkeMartijn de Sterke
University of Sydney, Australia